If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.
Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Once a Tweet has been deleted, the Tweet contents, associated metadata, and all analytical information about that Tweet is no longer publicly available on Twitter.
A deleted tweet always appears in Unified Moderation after it is pulled into a feed. Social does not do anything to update deleted tweets in the feeds. If a tweet is deleted from Twitter before it gets pulled into a feed, then it will never appear in the feed.
If you choose to take a break, remember that you can only stay deactivated for 30 successive days. Afterward, your account information is gone forever. So, if youre planning to stay away for longer, remember to reactivate and deactivate again intermittently. Twitter is more useful than people give it credit for.
Twitter returns that the like is either deleted or not found, but sometimes it is deleted, sometimes it is not. There is no way of ensuring a like [was actually removed].” The only way to ensure that a like has been scrubbed from the platform, he says, is to do it the old-fashioned way: manually unliking a tweet.
What is Twitters inactive account policy? We encourage people to actively log in and use Twitter when they register an account. To keep your account active, be sure to log in at least every 6 months. Accounts may be permanently removed due to prolonged inactivity.