Question: What are the 8 World Heritage sites?

What are the eight World Heritage sites?

South Africa has eight World Heritage Sites proclaimed by UNESCO, namely:Robben Island (Western Cape). iSimangaliso Wetland Park (KwaZulu-Natal). Cradle of Humankind (Gauteng). Ukhahlamba-Drakensberg Park (KwaZulu-Natal). Mapungubwe Heritage Site (Limpopo). Cape Floral Kingdom (Western Cape).

What are the 10 heritage sites?

Top 10 Heritage sites in South AfricaRobben Island, Western Cape. Vredefort Dome, Free State. uKhahlamba-Drakensberg Park, KwaZulu-Natal. Cradle of Humankind, Gauteng. Mapungubwe Cultural Landscape, Limpopo. iSimangaliso Wetland Park, Kwa-Zulu Natal. The Castle of Good Hope, Western Cape. Pilgrims Rest, Mpumalanga.

Which is not a World Heritage Site?

The correct answer is Pench National Park. It is located in the districts of Seoni and Chhindwara in Madhya Pradesh.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Zinman- Rahimzadeh street no. 81, 89566 Hargeisa, Somaliland

Give us a ring

Minah Borie
+16 894 882 531
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello