All replies The photos in your camera roll will not be removed, when you sign out of your AppleID. But you have to make sure, that you really have not been storing photos in iCloud. After a system update, iCloud Photos may have become enabled, without you noticing it.
Can I change my Apple ID without losing my photos?
When you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any data. If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID. My account is associated with both my new email and an old iCloud.
Does changing Apple ID affect photos?
Changing an Apple ID will have no effect on the Camera Roll.
How do I recover photos from an old Apple ID?
Tap your name at the top of the Settings screen to open your Apple ID profile.Tap your Apple ID name to open it. Open your iCloud menu. The iCloud Photos button will be green when its enabled. Select Restore from iCloud Backup to regain all your data. •20 Sep 2019
How can I get my old pictures back?
If you deleted an item and want it back, check your trash to see if its there.On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .At the bottom, tap Library Trash .Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore.At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phones gallery app.
What happens if you change your Apple ID on your iPhone?
What happens to the content when you switch Apple IDs. When signing in to a different Apple ID, youll be able to merge the content on your iPhone with the iCloud data associated with the other Apple ID.
Will I lose my photos if I change my SIM card?
Please be assured that you wont lose any data stored or apps installed on your device if you change your SIM card. Apps, pictures, and videos are stored on your phones memory (internal or memory card) and will not be deleted if the SIM card is removed.
How do I save my pictures when switching phones?
How to transfer photos and videos to your new Android phoneOpen Photos from the app drawer or home screen.Select the hamburger menu (three horizontal lines) from the top left of the screen.Tap Settings.Select Backup & sync.Make sure the toggle for Back up & sync is set to On. •28 Aug 2020