Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.
Unfortunately, Twitter only displays your last 3200 tweets in your timeline, so if youre anything like me (Ive been on Twitter since May 2009 and have well over 40,000 tweets), that wont cut it.
Navigate to twitter.com/search-advanced in a web browser. Locate the From These Accounts field and type in your own Twitter handle. This ensures that all of the search results you receive are only from your own account.
Yes. If you permanently delete your Twitter account all of your likes, Tweets, and followers will disappear. Twitter does state that some information may still be available on third-party search sites after youve deactivated your account.